THE REVOLUTIONISTS | City Theatre | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper

Theater

THE REVOLUTIONISTS

When: Thu., Sept. 20, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 21, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 22, 1-3 & 5:30-7:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 23, 2-4 p.m., Tue., Sept. 25, 7-9 p.m., Wed., Sept. 26, 1-3 p.m., Thu., Sept. 27, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Sept. 28, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Sept. 29, 1-3 & 5:30-7:30 p.m. and Sun., Sept. 30, 2-4 p.m.

Liberté, égalité… sororité! It’s the French Revolution and heads will roll – including playwright Olympe de Gouges’ and her muses: assassin Charlotte Corday, Caribbean freedom fighter Marianne Angelle, and the one-and-only Marie “Let Them Eat Cake” Antoinette. Lauren Gunderson makes her Pittsburgh debut with this radical and metatheatrical comedy about four badass women out to change the world.

Price: $1-$62

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.