Mr. Burns, A Post-Electric play | Studio Theatre, Cathedral of Learning | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper

Theater

Mr. Burns, A Post-Electric play

When: Thu., Aug. 3, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 4, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 5, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Aug. 6, 2-4 p.m., Thu., Aug. 10, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 11, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 12, 8-10 p.m., Sun., Aug. 13, 2-4 p.m., Mon., Aug. 14, 7-9 p.m., Thu., Aug. 17, 8-10 p.m., Fri., Aug. 18, 8-10 p.m., Sat., Aug. 19, 8-10 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 20, 2-4 p.m. 2017

After the collapse of civilization, a group of survivors share a campfire and begin to piece together the plot of "The Simpsons" episode "Cape Feare" entirely from memory. 7 years later, this and other snippets of pop culture (sitcom plots, commercials, jingles, and pop songs) have become the live entertainment of a post-apocalyptic society, sincerely trying to hold onto its past. 75 years later, these are the myths and legends from which new forms of performance are created. Mr. Burns, a post-electric play turns an eye to the communal creation of myth by exploring a post-apocalyptic landscape.

Price: $20

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.