Madwomen Reading Series: Diane Gilliam | Carlow University | Literary | Pittsburgh City Paper


Madwomen Reading Series: Diane Gilliam

When: Sat., Nov. 12, 7:30-9:30 p.m. 2016

The Madwomen Reading series presents the second annual Dorothy Louise Holley Memorial Reading, featuring a poetry reading by Diane Gilliam. Kresge Center, University Commons. Reception and book signing following. Diane Gilliam is the author of Everything Ever, Everything After, Kettle Bottom, One of Everything, and Recipe for Blackberry Cake. As a Madwoman in the Attic, Dorothy Holley published four volumes of poetry: A Whole Quart Jar, The Garden Journals, Late Day Thoughts, and Dream Quartet. Supported in part by The Dorothy Louise Holley Endowment. Sponsored by Carlow University’s English Department, Creative Writing Program, and Women’s and Gender Studies Program.

Price: Free and open to the public

Add a review


Select a star to rate.