Carnegie Mellon Wind Ensemble | Carnegie Music Hall | Classical | Pittsburgh City Paper


Carnegie Mellon Wind Ensemble

When: Sun., Nov. 11, 4-6 p.m. 2018

George Vosburgh & Thomas Thompson, Co-Directors Stephen Story, Associate Director The Carnegie Mellon Wind Ensemble utilizes a flexible instrumentation of winds, brass, and percussion to perform repertoire from standard concert band works to contemporary compositions of various instrumental combinations. Repertoire: Michael Colgrass, Bali Ingolf Dahl, Concerto for Alto Saxophone Benjamin Morris, saxophone​ Stephen Story, conductor Intermission Kamilló Lendvay, Concertino for Piano and Winds Donna Amato, piano Alfred Reed, Rosalind in the Forest of Arden Thomas Thompson, conductor Warren Benson, The Leaves are Falling Leonard Bernstein/Bencriscutto, Profanation from Symphony #1 “Jeremiah” George Vosburgh, conductor Cost: Free and open to the public

Price: Free

Add a review


Select a star to rate.