A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum | O'Reilly Theater | Theater | Pittsburgh City Paper

Theater

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum

When: Thu., Jan. 25, 8 p.m., Fri., Jan. 26, 8 p.m., Sat., Jan. 27, 8 p.m., Sun., Jan. 28, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Jan. 30, 7 p.m., Wed., Jan. 31, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 1, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 2, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 3, 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 4, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Feb. 6, 7 p.m., Wed., Feb. 7, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 8, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 9, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 10, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 11, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Feb. 13, 7 p.m., Wed., Feb. 14, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 15, 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 16, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 17, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., Feb. 18, 2 & 7 p.m., Tue., Feb. 20, 7 p.m., Wed., Feb. 21, 8 p.m., Thu., Feb. 22, 2 & 8 p.m., Fri., Feb. 23, 8 p.m., Sat., Feb. 24, 2 & 8 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 25, 2 & 7 p.m.

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim Book by Burt Shevelove and Larry Gelbart Directed & Choreographed by Ted Pappas There will be “Comedy Tonight” and every night during Ted Pappas’ hilarious revival of this laugh-filled juggernaut. Set in ancient Rome and overflowing with delicious songs and gorgeous dancing girls, Forum is considered by many to be the funniest musical ever created. Winner of the 1962 Tony Award for Best Musical, this sly mix of Broadway and Burlesque is guaranteed to bring down the house. Fasten your togas!

Price: $35-$70

Buy Tickets

Add a review

Rating

Select a star to rate.