Foxygen, Pete Rock and Slum Village, Screaming Females among new concert announcements | FFW>>

Foxygen, Pete Rock and Slum Village, Screaming Females among new concert announcements

by

comment
Toro y Moi, playing Mr. Small's May 7
  • Toro y Moi, playing Mr. Small's May 7
Tycho — the ambient-electronic project of designer and producer Scott Hansen — was announced today as an opener on what was already shaping up to be one of the big shows of the spring, alt-J's appearance at the Benedum Center on April 2. 

In other new-shows news:

Foxygen plays Mr. Small's Mon., April 13; that show is $15-17 and on sale Friday. Also at Small's: The Mountain Goats, Thu., April 23 ($20-22, on sale now); Circa Survive appears Tue., April 28 ($18.50-22, on sale now); Toro y Moi plays Thu., May 7 ($18-20, on sale Friday); and Primal Scream appears Thu., May 14 ($29.50, on sale Friday).

Pete Rock and Slum Village come to the Rex Theater Wed., March 11 ($20, 18 and over, on sale now). Also at the Rex: Pokey LaFarge, on Thu., April 30 ($15, on sale now). 

Alien Ant Farm and (Hed) PE headline Altar Bar Tue., April 21 ($18-20, on sale Saturday); also at Altar: Doyle, March 16 ($14-15, on sale Saturday); Yellowcard and Finch March 17 ($29-30, on sale Friday).

At Brillobox, CRUISR appears with locals BADBOXES Tue., March 10 ($8-10, on sale now); Screaming Females come back to town with Shellshag Sun., March 29 ($10-12, on sale now). 

Ever-evolving locals Mariage Blanc appear for a rare show at Cattivo, Feb. 7 ($5-7, on sale now).

Of interest to local-music folks and Lou Reed fans: Newly announced at Club Cafe is A Pittsburgh Tribute to Lou Reed, Sun., March 22 ($5, on sale now). And Polar Scout releases a new album with a release show there Sat., April 18 ($7, on sale Friday). 

And for fans of classic rock and planning ahead, Mark Knopfler will be appearing at Heinz Hall Tue., Oct. 13, assuming the world hasn't been hit by an asteroid or something by then. That show's $76-156 and goes on sale Friday.


Add a comment