Arts Festival sounds announced | FFW>>

Arts Festival sounds announced

by

comment

It's that time again -- time to check out what artists the Three Rivers Arts Festival is bringing to town then bellyache about how it's not edgy enough, or not Pittsburghy enough, or whatever you can find to bellyache about. Here'sa quick overview of what the slightly truncated festival is bringing to Point State Park year, annotated with links to artists we've written about before; check out this week's Signal to Noise column for a slightly more in-depth look at the festival.

Friday, June 5 -- The Black Keys, Jessica Lea Mayfield

Saturday, June 6 -- Medeski, Martin & Wood, Zee Avi, The Wood Brothers

Sunday, June 7: Trombone Shorty

Sunday, June 8: Formula412, Boogie Hustlers

Tuesday, June 9: Donora, Meeting of Important People, Apostle of Hustle

Wednesday, June 10: Toubab Krewe

Thursday, June 11: Booker T., Hayes Carll

Friday, June 12: Robert Randolph & the Family Band

Saturday, June 13: Shemekia Copeland

Sunday, June 14: The Wailers

Add a comment